A favorite seasonal Starbucks drink…PSL is coming!

Hinting a new beverage coming soon!

Hinting a new beverage coming soon!

You all have undoubtedly been to a Starbucks (or a least seen one) in your life time.  And if you have been to one, you probably have a favorite drink (or two).  Now…imagine that excitement when that favorite drink (if it is seasonal) is released or you find out that it is being released soon.  Bottle that up….now let it out!

I walked into my local Starbucks yesterday (there are 4 of them…this is my favorite store) and the first thing that I noticed was the inconspicuous sign (not to mention subtle hint) just sitting at the door…with the date September 3rd and a Pumpkin on it.  Now, being a fan of Starbucks….I knew right away what it was….however I saw that look on a couple of other people’s faces…and it was that of confusion and some muttering of…I think they are missing some things.   So I walked up, order my afternoon delight of a drink and asked if the board meant what I thought it meant.  Yes…my suspicions were in fact validated and confirmed!  It is coming (with a soft launch on August 27).  Probably my second favorite seasonal drink (behind only of course the Peppermint Mocha!)

Needless to say, the date(s) have been marked on my calendar and it is a sure sign that autumn is on its way!  Cool nights by the bonfire, cool mornings to go out for a run in, not so hot days and those lovely days where the breeze picks up and all you want is a hoodie…..they are all on the horizon with the PSL on its way in 1 week!  Enjoy your Pumpkin Spiced Latte!!

One thought on “A favorite seasonal Starbucks drink…PSL is coming!

  1. Pingback: Coffee Break | Autumn To Do LIst

Leave a Reply

